Mega Man RPG Prototype Game Development

Community  »  Game Development  » 
 
Administrator
MegaBossMan
MegaBossMan
33,266,900 BP
52 TP | 1724 PP
Hello everyone! I've got some pictures from Adrian about the next update! It seems that we might have a shop now! Why else would there be screws in the Item Database?





ADRIAN EDIT : Sorry! I should have given you a rundown of how to host and post images. XD I've uploaded all the screenshots I sent you to the website's preview folder. Sorry for the trouble!

As far as that screenshot goes, yes - I am trying to add the shop in this update. Or at least something resembling one. I'd like to keep the exact mechanics a secret right now while I finalize details, but I think it will add a very fun layer to the game and make much use of all those extra Energy Pellets and Weapon Pellets you have laying around in your inventory. :P Oh, and before you get too excited the star-shaped item is just a Field Star (which are items as far as the programming is concerned).


MEGABOSSMAN EDIT: Yes, the so much asked for Mega Man 3 bots are finally arriving! Bash through your enemies with these newly-added Robot Master!....And their Mechas!
Spring Update Preview : Mega Man Goes Shopping
Posted by MegaBossMan on March 26th, 2014 at 9:50pm
Viewed 8931 Times
 
TailsMK4Omega
18,921,100 BP
20 TP | 467 PP
Posted on June 13th, 2014 at 11:14pm
Posted 2014/06/13 at 11:14pm
#1
I come all the time as a guest, logging in sometimes to play or to post. I mainly view as a guest to try to avoid people challenging my robots, but with the upcoming update I feel a little better with my robots defending me. I need people to get discouraged to face my team. I got way too many losses...
^ Top
 
Meta
13,507,600 BP
54 TP | 1664 PP
Posted on June 14th, 2014 at 8:41am
Posted 2014/06/14 at 8:41am
#2
ITS OUT! yes i did this post on the june update aswell, it also came before my birthday!
^ Top
 
Contributor
CHAOS_FANTAZY
4,486,400 BP
7 TP | 121 PP
Posted on June 14th, 2014 at 10:45pm
Posted 2014/06/14 at 10:45pm
#3
If you don't mind me playing detective a bit, I notice that there is a move between Copy Shot and Energy Fist that is conspicuously absent in this update...what was it, and what happened to it?
^ Top
 
Contributor
Brorman
3,680,000 BP
15 TP | 139 PP
Posted on June 14th, 2014 at 10:55pm
Posted 2014/06/14 at 10:55pm
#4
@CHAOS_FANTAZY : Adrian did talk about stuff getting cut and added later, as a filler update. So maybe it belongs there?
^ Top
 
Meta
13,507,600 BP
54 TP | 1664 PP
Posted on June 18th, 2014 at 11:09am
Posted 2014/06/18 at 11:09am
#5
@Brorman : might be the "mirror buster" that megabossman was talking about that 1 time.
^ Top
 
SparkChaser
4,023,000 BP
16 TP | 54 PP
Posted on June 20th, 2014 at 5:25am
Posted 2014/06/20 at 5:25am
#6
What the heck.
Why is there a heart? Why not a replacement?
It would make more sense (opinion only).
^ Top
 
Moderator
Reisrat
3,146,300 BP
8 TP | 310 PP
Posted on June 20th, 2014 at 6:10am
Posted 2014/06/20 at 6:10am
#7
Why replace a symbol? It'll be needed anyways when another Mega Man game is added.
^ Top
 
Developer
Ageman20XX
8,016,800 BP
207 TP | 538 PP
Posted on June 20th, 2014 at 8:29am
Posted 2014/06/20 at 8:29am
#8
@SparkChaser : The heart tank item didn't work out. Turned out to be more trouble than it was worth (as a player, not a developer) so I scrapped it. Trust me when tell it would not have been a fun addition - I tested it out and it was annoying.


@Reisrat : What are you referring to, exactly? I'm a little confused. :P
^ Top
 
Moderator
Reisrat
3,146,300 BP
8 TP | 310 PP
Posted on June 20th, 2014 at 10:37am
Posted 2014/06/20 at 10:37am
#9
I thought that Mega Man 3 had added a heart symbol to show completion.
^ Top
 
Developer
Ageman20XX
8,016,800 BP
207 TP | 538 PP
Posted on June 20th, 2014 at 10:53am Edited on 2014/06/20 at 10:56am
Posted 2014/06/20 at 10:53am Edited 2014/06/20 at 10:56am
#10
@Reisrat : On the leaderboard profiles? We're not talking about the heart tank item, right? Hover over the symbols on the leaderboard bar and they let you know what they're for. The heart ♥ is obtained when completing Dr. Light's game, the clubs ♣ for Wily and the diamond ♦ for Cossack. The star ★ is awarded to players who have reached first place at least once... though that was only implemented recently so it's not on all the profiles that technically should have it (like TailsMK4). I may manually add it to those games, but I'm not sure if possible yet.
^ Top
 
Moderator
Reisrat
3,146,300 BP
8 TP | 310 PP
Posted on June 20th, 2014 at 11:55am
Posted 2014/06/20 at 11:55am
#11
Oh okay.

I still don't know what the topic was, but eh.
^ Top

- login to comment -

« Back to Home | Mega Man and all related names and characters are © Capcom 1986 - 2019. | Contact & Feedback »
This game is fan-made by Adrian Marceau, not affiliated or endorsed by Capcom at all, and is in no way official. Any and all feedback is appreciated. :)